IDA unveils roll call of officers for 2017 to 2019

The International Desalination Association (IDA) has appointed officers for the 2017 to 2019 term, to support new president Miguel Angel Sanz, and Shannon McCarthy, secretary general.

The first vice president is Rachid Ghamraoui, vice president of Besix, and Youqing Li, ROPV chief executive, is second vice president.

Amar Water Solutions chief executive Carlos Cosin becomes treasurer, and Mike Dixon, WaterNEXT chief technology officer, is secretary.

Emilio Gabbrielli, past president of IDA, and Toray’s overseas business development director, is comptroller; Alistair Munro, Projecx director, is parliamentarian; and Leon Awerbuch, president and chief technology officer of Leading Edge Technologies, becomes dean of the IDA Academy.

McCarthy in as new IDA secretary general (18 October 2017)

IDA names Sanz new president as World Congress opens in Sao Paulo (16 October 2017)