New IDA board elected

The International Desalination Association (IDA) has elected its 2015-2017 board of directors.

The new board will will be installed on 3 September after the IDA World Congress event in San Diego. The number of ballots issued were 2,364 and 1,256 ballots were returned (53% of the membership).One representative member from each of the 16 IDA affiliates will be named at a later date.

The 2015-2017 board members with the regions they represent are named here.

Michel Canet, Gerard Canton, Carlos Cosin. Omar Abou Ibrahim, and Shannon McCarthy

Latin America-Caribbean
Emilio Gabbrielli

Middle East-Africa
Zamzam AlRakaf, Rachid Ghamraoui, Mounib Hatab. Mohamad Jaroudi, Fady Juez, Imad Makhzoumi, and Johnny Obeid

North America
Leon Awerbuch, Doug Eisberg, Rick Stover, and Nikolay Voutchkov

Gary Crisp, Nobuya Fujiwara, Maurice Neo, and Li Youqing.