AMTA names 10 new board directors

The American Membrane Technology Association (AMTA) has named 10 new board directors who will serve for two years from 2017 to 2019.

AMTA's new board of directors will step up in February 2017

AMTA's new board of directors will step up in February 2017

The newly elected and/ or re-elected board members are split into three divisions.

From public agencies, industrial users, regulatory agencies, and water suppliers, are:
Shannon LaRocque, utilities director, Village of Wellington, Wellington, Florida;
Scott McClelland, director of water quality, Sweetwater Authority, Spring Valley, California;
Jill Miller, water treatment plant superintendent, City of Bozeman Water Treatment Plant, Bozeman, Montana; and
Christine Owen, senior manager regulatory compliance, Tampa Bay Water, Clearwater, Florida.

From the corporate sector, covering manufacturers, suppliers, consultants, engineers, and architects, are:
Brent Alspach, director of applied research, ARCADIS, Carlsbad, California;
Steven Coker, municipal technical leader, Dow Water & Process Solutions, Lake Jackson, Texas;
Lynne Gulizia, sales director, Americas, Toray Membrane USA; and
Bob Oreskovich, project manager, H20 Innovation, Palm Harbor, Florida.

Additionally, there are two associates:
Julia Nemeth-Harn, vice president, Harn R/O Systems, Venice, Florida; and
Eric Owens, technical resources manager, West Basin Municipal Water District, Carson, California.

All will take up their roles in February 2017.


California | Florida | Membrane | Texas

Click a keyword to see more stories on that topic, view related news, or find more related items.

© Faversham House Group Ltd 2017. Water. desalination + reuse news articles may be copied or forwarded for individual use only. No other reproduction or distribution is permitted without prior written consent.