The American Membrane Technology Association (AMTA) has named 10 new board directors who will serve for two years from 2017 to 2019.

The newly elected and/ or re-elected board members are split into three divisions.

From public agencies, industrial users, regulatory agencies, and water suppliers, are:
Shannon LaRocque, utilities director, Village of Wellington, Wellington, Florida;
Scott McClelland, director of water quality, Sweetwater Authority, Spring Valley, California;
Jill Miller, water treatment plant superintendent, City of Bozeman Water Treatment Plant, Bozeman, Montana; and
Christine Owen, senior manager regulatory compliance, Tampa Bay Water, Clearwater, Florida.

From the corporate sector, covering manufacturers, suppliers, consultants, engineers, and architects, are:
Brent Alspach, director of applied research, ARCADIS, Carlsbad, California;
Steven Coker, municipal technical leader, Dow Water & Process Solutions, Lake Jackson, Texas;
Lynne Gulizia, sales director, Americas, Toray Membrane USA; and
Bob Oreskovich, project manager, H20 Innovation, Palm Harbor, Florida.

Additionally, there are two associates:
Julia Nemeth-Harn, vice president, Harn R/O Systems, Venice, Florida; and
Eric Owens, technical resources manager, West Basin Municipal Water District, Carson, California.

All will take up their roles in February 2017.