NWRI seeking Clarke Prize nominations before April

The US National Water Research Institute (NWRI) is seeking nominations for 21st annual Clarke Prize for excellence in water research.

The prize, which includes a US$ 50,000 award and medallion, recognizes scholarly and practical achievements in water research.

NWRI established the Clarke Prize in 1993 to recognize outstanding individuals who are significantly and actively contributing toward any of the following areas: the discovery, development, improvement, and/or understanding of the issues associated with water quality, quantity, technology, or public policy.

Nominations are reviewed based on the following criteria:

· Active engagement in current research endeavors.
· Professional career accomplishments.
· Demonstrated excellence through research contributions.

Nominations are due by 1 April 2014. The award will be presented at the Clarke Prize Conference and Award Ceremony on 7 November 2014, in Orange County, California.

More information about the nomination process may be found at www.nwri‑usa.org/nominations.htm.