IDA announces election results for board

The International Desalination Association has announced the results of the elections to its board of directors for 2009-11.

In accordance with the IDA constitution, all current members of IDA were eligible to vote on-line using an on-line voting system. Of the 2,312 current members, 1458 members had participated by the time the voting closed on 12 October 2009.

The board will assume office at the end of the World Congress, which will take place in Dubai on 7-12 November 2009.

IDA Board of Directors 2009-2011

Michel Canet
Gerard Canton
Ghassan Ejjeh
Miguel Angel Sanz
Corrado Sommariva

Latin America & Caribbean
Emilio Gabbrielli

Middle East & Africa
Salah Al Otaibi
Abdullah Al Shaikh
Abdulmajeed Ali Alawadhi
Adil Bushnak
Fady Juez
Imad Makhzoumi
Shannon McCarthy

North America
Leon Awerbuch
Lisa Henthorne
Lance Johnson
Tom Pankratz
Larry Pelegrin

Pacific & Asia
Teng Chye Khoo
Fayyaz Mubeen
Isao Takekoh

This list will be supplemented by the representatives of each of the 13 IDA Affiliates.