IDA unveils new board of directors

The International Desalination Association (IDA) has named its new board of directors for 2017 to 2019.

The new IDA board directors take up their post at IDA World Congress 2017 in Brazil

The new IDA board directors take up their post at IDA World Congress 2017 in Brazil

The list of 21 elected directors will form the new board at IDA World Congress 2017 in Sau Paulo, Brazil, 15 to 20 October 2017. A further 16 will be appointed as IDA affiliate directors.

The new directors, by region, are:


  • Carlos Cosín Fernández, Almar Water Solutions
  • Shannon McCarthy, United4Water
  • Alistair Munro, PROJECX/International Power and Water Investments Limited
  • Miguel Angel Sanz, SUEZ
  • Domingo Zarzo Martinez, Valoriza Agua

Latin America-Caribbean

  • Alejandro Sturniolo, Fluence Corporation

Middle East-Africa

  • Zamzam Alrakaf, Ministry of Electricity & Water, State of Kuwait
  • Rachid Ghamraoui, BESIX Sanotec
  • Mounib Hatab, Future Pipe Industries
  • Mohamad Jaroudi, Future Pipe Industries
  • Fady Juez, Metito Overseas Ltd.
  • Imad Makhzoumi, ENOIA Management Limited
  • Johnny Obeid, Veolia Environment

North America

  • Leon Awerbuch, International Desalination Consultancy Associates LLC
  • Juan Miguel Pinto, Energy Recovery, Inc.
  • Devesh Sharma, Aquatech International
  • Rick Stover, GP Water LLC


  • Nobuya Fujiwara, TOYOBO
  • Maurice Neo, PUB, Singapore's National Water Agency
  • Hideaki Kurokawa, Hitachi, Ltd.
  • Li Youqing, Harbin ROPV Industry Development



Africa | Brazil | Caribbean | Europe | Kuwait | Latin America | Recovery | Singapore | IDA World Congress 2017

Click a keyword to see more stories on that topic, view related news, or find more related items.

© Faversham House Group Ltd 2017. Water. desalination + reuse news articles may be copied or forwarded for individual use only. No other reproduction or distribution is permitted without prior written consent.